Beauty & Shopping, Skincare

Beauty Review: Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Clearly Corrective White Hydrating & Clarifying Masque – Deborah Tan

Sheet mask addict Deborah Tan puts the latest Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective White Hydrating & Clarifying Masque to the test. And she’s happy to report that it works beautifully. Read her review below.

I’m sure many of you love the cooling, hydrating feel of a sheet mask. I’m no exception. In fact, I’ve come to expect every brightening skincare line to feature a sheet mask. When Kiehl’s launched its Clearly Corrective White series a couple of years ago, I asked the visiting expert during an interview if they would consider launching a sheet mask soon. And what do you know? This year, my beauty wish got granted! When Sze Ying from Kiehl’s passed me the masks to try, I was over the moon!

The Clearly Corrective White line features 3 key ingredients – Activated C, Peony Extract and White Birch – to help skin achieve radiance and an even skin-tone. The Dark Spot Solution is so popular, the brand brings in a JUMBO size for a limited period of time to satisfy those who can’t get enough of its pigment spot erasing powers.

Here’s what you need to know: A SINGLE application of this sheet mask is the EQUIVALENT of 3 WEEKS’ use of the Dark Spot Solution.

Every box contains 6 sheets of masks.

Every box contains 6 sheets of masks.

So how does this sheet mask measure up? I shall let the pictures below do the talking.

First Impressions:
When I extracted the sheet mask from its foil packaging, I found the entire piece drenched with concentrate. It made opening up the piece slightly difficult but it’s nothing a little patience cannot manage. Also, I think many people would appreciate that the mask is packed with the skincare goodness of Clearly Corrective White. You are definitely getting your money’s worth in a single piece of mask.

Pardon the one moment of unglam-ness!

Pardon this one moment of unglam-ness!

Finally, the mask was on! The mask has two eye-flaps. You can use them to cover your eye area completely or fold them over the undereye area for a more intense “soak”. Scent-wise, there is an unmistakable lavender scent, which has a rather soothing, relaxing effect.

Results:
I noticed a marked improvement in smoothness and softness but it was only after I compared the Before and After pictures did I see that that mask also gave immediate results in clarity.

Verdict:

From the front:

Before (left) and After (right). Pictures have not been touched up or digitally altered in any way.

Before (left) and After (right). Pictures have not been touched up or digitally altered in any way.

From the side:

Before (left) and After (right). The marks on my cheek are clearly less faint after the mask. Again, images have not been touched up in any way.

Before (left) and After (right). The marks on my cheek are clearly less faint after the mask. Again, images have not been touched up in any way.

I really like this sheet mask from Kiehl’s. It’s intensely hydrating (great for the scorching weather these days), it’s immediately radiance-boosting, and it’s got a scent that I absolutely love. I’m positive that this is a beauty buy you won’t regret.

The Kiehl’s Dermatologist Solutions Clearly Corrective White Hydrating & Clarifying Treatment Masque is now available at all Kiehl’s stores islandwide. The mask was given to Material World for review purposes. The review was neither paid for nor advised by Kiehl’s. All opinions are the author’s own. You may read our advertising policy here.

For similar stories, check out …

1. Beauty Review: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream Intense Hydration

2. Whitening Versus Brightening: Same or Different?

3. Beauty Review: FANCL 5-Step Mutenka Anti-Aging Solution

Standard